Northern & Central Delta-Mendota GSP


Welcome to the Northern & Central Delta-Mendota GSP page. This page is dedicated to providing information on activities, meetings and resources related to the sustainable management of the Northern & Central Delta-Mendota (N-C DM) Regions of the Delta-Mendota Subbasin.

Notice of Intent to prepare GSP for the N-C DM Regions

Northern & Central Delta-Mendota GSP

The Northern & Central Delta-Mendota GSP Region is comprised of nine (9) GSAs: the Central Delta-Mendota Multi-Agency GSA, the City of Patterson GSA, the DM-II GSA, the Northwestern Delta-Mendota GSA, the Ora Loma Water District GSA, the Patterson Irrigation District GSA, the West Stanislaus Irrigation District-1 and -2 GSAs, and Widren Water District GSA. These GSAs have agreed to coordinate to develop, adopt, and implement one GSP covering the northern and central portions of the Delta-Mendota Subbasin. Additionally, these GSAs are coordinating the N-C DM GSP with five (5) other GSPs being developed simultaneously, and ultimately implemented, in the Delta-Mendota Subbasin for achieving groundwater sustainability basinwide. All interested parties, including the public, cities, and counties, are invited to participate in the planning and development of the N-C DM GSP through meetings and workshops.

North-Central Delta GSA Map

GSAs in the Northern & Central DM Region

GSAs in Region

Stay Connected

Sign up to be on our mailing list to get regular updates about the Delta-Mendota Subbasin.

We will never share your information with anyone.